Ranger Aluminum Cup


Championship Events

Date Lake Launch Ramp Time Results
04/24/2020Chickamauga LakeDayton Ramp6:00 am to 2:00 pmN/A
04/25/2020Chickamauga LakeDayton Ramp6:00 am to 2:00 pmN/A

Top Ten Results

Place Team Weight
View All Standings

Bold indicates a division champion
Teams in Red are Next Generation Teams
Teams in Blue are Coed Teams

* indicates a big bass option.

No standings available.

Top Ten Big Bass Results

Place Team Weight

Bold indicates a division champion
Teams in Red are Next Generation Teams
Teams in Blue are Coed Teams

* indicates a big bass option.

04/24 to 04/24
No standings available.
04/25 to 04/25
No standings available.

Contact Championship Staff


Tim Mills



Rick Ingram
P.O. Box 1126
Bedford, IN 47421


John Newton
P.O. Box 1126
Bedford, IN 47421



Ranger Aluminum Cup


Points to Remember!!!

  • Qualification:
    • All Teams that fished a Regional event for the 2019 season are eligible to fish the Ranger Aluminum Cup.
      • All teams that finished in the top 30% in a regional may choose between fishing in the Ranger Aluminum Cup or the Ranger Classic. A team is not allowed to fish in both Classic events.However, teams may fish in the Lucas Oil Tournament of Champions and a Classic Event if qualified to do so.
    • Licensed Guides currently guiding on Chickamauga Lake (2019-2020) are not eligible to participate in the Ranger Aluminum Cup.
    • Starting 2020 any team that wins this event more than 3 times in a 10 period will not be eligible to participate in the Ranger Aluminum Cup.

  • Dates:
    • The Lake will be closed to pre-fishing starting March 10th, 2020 through April 10th, 2020.
    • Official Practice will open starting April 11th, 2020 and remain open through the end of the Championship Week on May 3rd, 2020.
      • During the Official Practice days, teams may not use a Guide or communicate with anyone that is not fishing the Ranger Aluminum Cup to gain an advantage over the rest of the field.
    • Registration & Pretournament Meeting: April 23rd, 2020
    • Day 1: April 24th, 2020
    • Day 2: April 25th, 2020
    • Rain Out Day: April 26th, 2020
  • Registration & Pretournament Meeting:
    • Registration for this event will be located at the Dayton, TN Boat Dock starting at 5:00pm Thursday, April 23, 2020 with the pretournament meeting to follow at 6:00pm. One member of the team must be present at the pre-tournament meeting or the team will be disqualified. You may use a proxy if you and your teammate are unable to attend. There will be a no fee for the use of a proxy during registration and the pre-tournament meeting.
  • Entering the Event:
    • The entry fee for this event is $150.00
    • All mailed-in entries must be postmarked by April 1st, 2020
    • USA BASSIN will accept a VISA or Master Card payment until April 14th, 2020 (There will be a 7% Service Fee for paying with a credit card)
    • We will not accept an entry into the event after April 14th, 2020 or at registration for this event
    • This event is limited to 300 teams
    • Boat numbers will be given out based on when we receive your entry
  • Refunds: 
    • If the Director is contacted before or on April 15th, 2020 USA BASSIN will only refund $110.00 of the Entry Fee.

    • After April 15th, 2020 there is No Refund of the Entry Fee.  

    • To receive your refund, please e-mail your mailing address along with the name of the event to: customerservice@usabassin.com

  • Weather Delays and Cancelations:
    • In the event of extreme weather conditions such as Tornados, Tornado Warnings, Lightning, or a Small Watercraft Wind Advisory the tournament director will put the tournament on hold until all warnings expire, or the storms have passed, then and only then will we proceed with the tournament.
    • Should the tournament be delayed due to weather and we decide to launch, the check in times will stand as posted.
    • If the storms or warnings have not passed or expired prior to 10:00am, the director and staff will make the decision to cancel that day of fishing.
    • Examples:
      • If day 1 of this tournament is canceled, then we will repeat day 1 takeoff schedule on day 2 and it will be a one day shoot out. 
      • If day 2 of this tournament is canceled, then the leaders of day 1 will be crowned the winners.
      • Should both scheduled days of this tournament (April 24th & 25th) be cancelled due to a weather-related circumstance, then Sunday, April 26th will be used as a rain out day and we will use the day 1 takeoff schedule. We will only use (Sunday, April 26th) as a rainout day if both scheduled days are canceled.
      • If all three days are canceled, then there will be a Lottery Draw for the Ranger Boat and $110 of the entry fee will be refunded.




  • There are currently no photos to be shown here.


Championship Winners

  • 2019 Larry Bailey / Dennis Morse
  • 2018 Lonnie Bowlin / Jordan Bowlin
  • 2017 Brad Kell / John Morris
  • 2016 Kenny Hornsby Sr. / Kenny Hornsby Jr
  • 2015 Matt Stanley / Brandon Tramel
  • 2014 Larry Sisk / Todd Dixon
  • 2013 Shawn Penn / Steve Freeman
  • 2012 Ed Knaus / Jerry Burgess
  • 2011 Matthew Crick / Terry Cook

Big Bass

  • 2019 7.10 lbs. Steven Brayfield / Zach Thomas
  • 2018 9.91 lbs. Mason Nicholson / Shane Staggs
  • 2017 6.94 lbs. Mike Dunham / Eddie Lampley
  • 2016 6.66 lbs. Butch Fulks / Russ Bush
  • 2015 6.61 lbs. Todd Dixon / Larry Sisk
  • 2014 7.23 lbs. Lance Freeman / Jim Freeman
  • 2013 7.23 lbs. Jeff Bratcher / Carlos Willoughby
  • 2012 6.86 lbs. Steve Freeman / Shawn Penn
  • 2011 6.93 lbs. Larry Lynch Sr / Jeff Joyce

Championship Final Standings

Entries Recd

Last Updated: Oct. 14, 2019

Below is a list of all entries received.

If you have paid for an entry into the Ranger Aluminum cup and you don't see your name posted on this list please e-mail me at: customerservice@usabassin.com

Boat No. Anglers Team ID
1 John w Myers / Brad Myers 0265119
2 Jerod Stephenson / Mark Caraway 0044019
3 Ryan Armstrong / Steve Bowcock 0257619
4 Andy Ahner / Jason Mcbride 0483119
5 Mark Vickery / Chris Miles 0095919
6 Billy Briere / Dan Yeager 0103219
7 David Bean / Don Bean 0408319
8 John Hensley / Jon Holloway 0010819
9 Todd Gish / None None 0084119
10 David Nichols / Phil Chapman 0016919
11 Randy Brumfield / Paul Ward 0408819
12 Dan Runge / James Armstrong 0401619
13 Mike Sheets / Josh Patterson 0100319
14 Boone Simmons / Matt Brake 0016319
15 Todd Akers / Matt Bennett 0006219
16 Larry Zoglman / Randy Oser 0080619
17 Sean Byrd / David Kassebaum 0437219
18 James Ford Ii / Josh Nelson 0416319
19 Terry Hamilton / Richard Lawson 0278619
20 Harold Taylor / John Robinson 0441619
21 Marc Fishburn / Brent Fishburn 0171019
22 Rodney Gunter / Mike Moyer 0077719
23 Kevin Milam / Tim Thurman 0017919
24 Rex Cecil / Larry Cassagne 0248119
25 Tom Bourque / Tina Bourque 0057219
26 Dan Clary / Butch Brammer 0126219
27 Fred j. Fox / Dennis Raines 0235619
28 Terry Horton / Cody Stahl 0022319

Help Promote Championship Sponsors